What's new

2018

International Nurses Day 12 May 2018

Message from CEO and MD of the Netcare Group

Monday, May 14 2018

2017

Rusty the Rhino brings fun healthy foods to Netcare paediatric patients

Bravery certificates, colouring in and playful crockery aim to cheer young patients

Thursday, June 22 2017
Special messages to Netcare Group nurses on International Nurses Day

Follow the links to view videos

Friday, May 12 2017
A tribute to Professor Christiaan Barnard by Netcare

Follow the link to view the tribute to Professor Christiaan Barnard by Netcare

Wednesday, March 1 2017
Guide to exhibition at Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital

With special thanks to Richard Friedland for his passionate and meticulous dedication in bringing this exhibition to fruition and with gratitude to the late Jeremy Rose...

Wednesday, February 1 2017
Specialist team separate conjoined twins at Centurion hospital

Paediatric surgeons optimistic for twins’ future

Monday, January 23 2017
Official launch video - Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital

Follow the link to view the official launch video of Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital:

Monday, January 9 2017

2016

Netcare celebrates 20th anniversary

Netcare celebrated the 20th anniversary

Friday, December 9 2016
New Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital officially launched

Building on South African medical heritage, state-of-the-art, multi-disciplinary facility looks to the future

Tuesday, December 6 2016
New hospital a living tribute to South African heart pioneer, Christiaan Barnard

Art installation and other exhibits reflect spirit of his and other medical pioneers’ remarkable endeavours

Friday, November 25 2016
New hospital is first step in establishing a comprehensive, first of its kind medical precinct in South Africa

The opening of the new Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital

Thursday, November 24 2016
SA specialist completes 100 robotic-assisted prostate procedures

Vigilance and advanced technology for treating prostate cancer saves lives

Tuesday, November 22 2016
Netcare study affirms the value of robotic surgery as treatment of choice for prostate cancer

More and more SA men turn to robotic option

Friday, November 11 2016
Preventing burns and other injuries among the elderly

Netcare Injury Prevention programme committed to helping senior citizens

Tuesday, November 1 2016
Construction of new Netcare Pinehaven Hospital oncology centre underway

West Rand community to benefit from advanced cancer treatment service

Thursday, October 27 2016
Renowned SA children’s heart surgeon receives lifetime achievement award

Johannesburg cardiothoracic surgeon’s leadership and contribution to cardiothoracic surgery recognised

Monday, October 24 2016
Netcare Blaauwberg Hospital awarded ‘Mother and Baby Friendly’ status

National Health Department assessment aims to give babies best start in life

Monday, October 24 2016
The sound of silence, gone forever

Two toddlers undergo sponsored cochlear implant procedures at Cape Town hospital

Wednesday, October 5 2016
New partnership aims to minimise traumatic cycling injuries

Netcare partners with Qhubeka to improve cycling safety

Tuesday, October 4 2016
Oral health for tiny tots

Taking care of your tiny tot’s teeth can prevent future oral problems

Thursday, September 22 2016
Recipient of SA’s first combined heart-kidney transplant discharged

Witbank woman sheds tears of joy after historic operation

Thursday, September 22 2016
The dangers of distracted parenting

Being absorbed in technology can divert attention from responsible child supervision

Tuesday, September 20 2016
Four-year-old recovering well after near drowning experience

Mother demonstrates the importance of first aid and CPR

Monday, September 12 2016
Artificial hearts are changing the face of transplantation medicine

Mechanical heart implantation is replacing donor heart transplantation, says expert

Monday, September 12 2016
Brave Thembinkosi's new wheelchair is a "Godsend"

Disabled young man dreams of meeting SA cricket team

Wednesday, August 31 2016
Groundbreaking procedure successfully straightens toddler's spine

New treatment centre brings hope to scoliosis sufferers

Tuesday, August 30 2016
Cervical cancer is not something that happens to “other women only”

18.81 million SA women over the age of 15 are at risk

Wednesday, August 24 2016
Breastfeeding celebrated at local hospital

Netcare Alberlito Hospital supports breastfeeding mothers

Wednesday, August 24 2016
Beware of winter ailments as the seasons start changing

A guide to common respiratory illnesses prevalent at this time of year

Friday, August 19 2016
Brachytherapy facility an important development in Africa’s fight against cancer

Specialised cancer treatment unit established at Johannesburg private hospital

Thursday, July 21 2016
Women of African descent more likely to suffer from severe uterine fibroids

Treatment centre brings relief to women from around Southern Africa

Wednesday, July 20 2016
Mechanical heart devices save ten-year-old's life

SA boy first in the world to have two mechanical heart devices implanted

Monday, June 13 2016